1999 AHRMA

Awards Banquet
January 15th, 2000
Dante's Italian Social Club
Sacramento, CA

Western Region Flat Track Winners

Front row left to right: Jeff Lessley - 250 Classic;  Ken Netto - 250 Sportsman and +35 Vets;  Tom Horton - 750 Sportsman
Standing: Hank Cosio - Super Senior;  Marty Lewis - Senior; Chris Rudy - Classic 500/750
Brad Spencer - Sportsman 600 and Seventies Singles - Brad also won the nation Sportsman 600 crown
Dino and Classic Open winner Gary Davis was in Poland!
See 1999 winners racing Pictures
Dante's Italian Social Club in Sacramento hosted over 150 racers and fans for an evening of dinning,
bench racing and awards presentation to dirt racers and riders from AHRMA's western region.
The room was aglow as arriving members realized the Dick and Kay Mann had traveled from their home
in Nevada to attend this banquet. Mike Van Lienden MC'ed the nights festivities which saw endless lines
of motocrossers and feet up riders receive their hardware. The patient flat trackers waited till last and received their
number plate trophies and gear bags. Feelings ran strong for the missing man who was such
an important part of vintage racing in Northern California. Mike Lightfoot will truly be missed.
Highlight of the evening!

Kay and Dick Mann

AHRMA representatives
 From left: Mike Fenner (Western Region Trials
Coordinator), Allen Wenzel (AHRMA Trustee), Fred Mork (Chairman,
AHRMA Board of Trustees), Dick Mann (Trustee), Danny Davies (National
and Western Regional Tech. Inspector-Off Road), John Gulliford (National and
Western Region Points keeper).